Niamh Doherty

My New Baby!

In Baking, Life on May 3, 2010 at 22:50

I am embarrassingly, mortifyingly bad at hitting deadlines. Hence the lack of a scheduled blog post yesterday. And only a pretend post today. I am sorry. I am ashamed. I will try harder next time.

In the meantime, allow me to introduce you to my new baby – The Kenwood Chef. Oh my. After getting to play with one in Ballymaloe recently, I decided to further my career as a home baker by investing in one for myself. I made a birthday cake for my friends Claire and Aine yesterday, which was its first outing. Now, I just need to name her. Any thoughts?

  1. Oh sigh, what a beauty 😉 I love the artful way you get yourself in the photo (I can see a reflection of your skinny jeans and shoes in the bowl of the mixer!) Maybe you should give her an inventory number since you’ll need to do stuff like that soon(-ish) anyway 🙂

  2. I know, and you can see the lovely crate of Stella beside me too 😉

Leave a Reply

